Greenhaus

21 02 2010

The greenhouse has almost completely come together. I am not sure how the end caps will go on, so it might just be a hoop house for the time being. It still gets hot enough for the lettuce and onions to germinate. Gotta love south facing slopes in the Applegate.
A large portion of seeds being planted are being contracted out this year. Wolf Gulch farms planted all of the first succession of lettuce and brassicas.
For all the seeds that I am starting, we are using homemade compost and homemade seed starting mix. I sort of follow the Eliot Coleman recipe.
Lastly, I am contracted to grow orach as seed again this year. I planted the orach that I seed saved from last year, and planted 200 starts of it. CSA members may get some in their salad mix.

Actions

Information

One response

23 02 2010
Paul

Chad, can you send me an email? I’d like to put you in touch with some folks that need catering done this summer.

Leave a Reply

