Farm Scavenging

5 02 2010

The trellising for the first succession of peas has gone up. A 300 sq ft bed was hand tilled. Anytime now, the seeds for our snap peas will arrive from Fedco, the soil will be amended, and they will go in the ground. I am also planting shelling peas as well. I dream of peas and morels.
This trellising was all scavenged or donated from old pasture fencing, and I have a friend giving me some more. But I have to go dig it out.
I am getting ready to start the first big round of seeds for 2010. It will be mostly brassicas, onions, and lettuce. I am making all the seed starter mix that is based off the Elliot Coleman recipe.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

